Random Shots of #Halifax and #Dartmouth

It has been a little while since my last post. Been in the middle of a whirlwind of life changes. A breakup, a move and an impending 35th Birthday. Starting to feel old, well sort of. To make up for my lack of blogging I have one in the mix on my stencil graffiti. Hopefully will be ready in a few days. Until then I have some Halifax and Dartmouth pictures I have taken over the last month. Plus a song from a band I just discovered, The Perishers. The song is My Heart and it somehow resonates with my last month.

The_Wooden_Monkey.jpg
A shot of the Wooden Monkey, a great restaurant Downtown Halifax
Downtown_Halifax.jpg
Looking up at the Citadel
Halifax_Forum.jpg
Looking across at the Halifax Forum in the North End. Every time I look at that building I imagine boxing matches in the 1930’s.
Agricola_Street.jpg
Walking home from a Jenna Barry concert, looking down Agricola Street in the North End of Halifax.
Downtown_Dartmouth_Hideway.jpg
My secret hideaway in Downtown Dartmouth.
random_window.jpg
Love the shapes of old windows in the wooden houses of the North End of Halifax.
Dartmouth_Commons.jpg
Welcome to the Real Dartmouth.
goodbye_Robie_Food.jpg
A North End Halifax landmark, Robie Food is now gone forever.
Leave a Reply

